Annual Convention

2019 MSCPA Annual Convention
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Destin, Florida

June 20-23, 2019

MSCPA's Annual Convention is the avenue to promote fellowship among the members. The Officers and Board of Governors welcome members, their families and guests and invite you to enjoy a program planned with entertainment for the whole family. To our new members, we especially invite you to join us and be a part of the convention.

Download a Complete Agenda

Facing the future - together

The profession is evolving and CPAs will need to respond quickly and competitively to the shifting ground. Join us to gather insights and directions that will help mold your future.

Register for Convention by May 1, 2019 to Enter to Win FREE Registration!

Early registration helps the Society plan for this event more accurately. Even with rising meeting costs we continue to strive to hold a quality family oriented convention without passing the costs to our members. Please register early! You could win FREE Convention registration!

1. How to Enter: Complete your 2019 Convention registration by May 1, 2019 to be automatically entered. (Spouse/Guest registrations are not eligible.)

2. Grand Prize: General registration fees will be refunded the same way they were paid (credit card or check made payable to original payer). The winner will be selected in a random drawing.

3. General Rules: The winner will initially be notified via phone and/or email. Prize is nontransferable and no substitutions are allowed.

Click here to download a printable convention registration form.

Register for Convention

Accommodations Discount

Group code 23V0AZ - BOOK EARLY!

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
's Baytowne Conference Center will be the meeting venue for the convention, located just steps from activities and attractions of the Village of Baytowne Wharf. MSCPA has reserved a block of rooms at the Resort and asks that you book your accommodations directly with Sandestin using our group code 23V0AZ. By booking in our room block, you will help us meet our contractual obligations with Sandestin and earn comp nights for our staff and speakers. Sandestin has room rates starting at $176. Your cut-off date for reservations is May 20, after which rooms will be sold on a space-available basis. Download the Housing Request Form for accommodation rates.

Convention Parking Changes Due to Construction

Sandestin announced in 2018 that they will build a new 250-room hotel and conference center which will be located adjacent to the Baytowne Conference Center where our Convention activities are held. Construction of the new Sandestin Hotel is underway with completion projected for April 2020. This new construction will affect parking for our 2019 Convention.

For 2019, we highly recommend that you consider booking units in the Grand Complex or Village early for ease of convenience, as these units are in walking distance to the Baytowne Conference Center. 

If you choose accommodations away from the conference center, please plan to use the dedicated and resort transportation services while on property. We are already making plans to have dedicated transportation for the group for the Thursday and Saturday receptions. For Friday and Saturday morning, we will make plans to elevate the start of tram service for guests to be able to catch them from their accommodations to the Baytowne Conference Center.

2019 Exhibitors

Exhibitors will have information tables set up in the foyer of the Baytowne Conference Center. Members are encouraged to visit each exhibitor table to have their exhibitor cards stamped to be eligible for the cash prize drawing at the Saturday night dinner.

Scroll

Advantage Business Systems
A leading copier, printer and mailing systems dealership.
absms.com

Mason Williams
mwilliams@absms.com

GilsbarPRO
Fastest smartest malpractice insurance.
gilsbarpro.com

Eula Mitchell
emitchell@gilsbar.com

 

Origin Bank
Banking centers & ATM locations throughout Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas.
origin.bank

Warner Cannada
wcannada@origin.bank

Karma Williams
kwilliams@origin.bank

BancorpSouth
Financial services and banking products, including a host of small business tools.
bancorpsouth.com

Joseph Moss
joseph.moss@bxs.com

HUB International Gulf South
Provides a wide array of property, risk management, life, health, and employee benefits services.
hubinternational.com

Grant Brabham
grant.brabham@hubinternational.com

Yale Murphy
yale.murphy@hubinternational.com

Paychex
Provider of payroll, human resource, and employee benefit services.
paychex.com

Kaylyn Marcon
kmarcon@paychex.com

Lauren Martinez
lmartinez@paychex.com

BankPlus
Services and products including private banking, wealth management, and cash management.
bankplus.net

Aaron Lacey
aaronlacey@bankplus.net 

John Pearson
johnpearson@bankplus.net

 

McGowin Tax

Alex McGowin
alex.mcgowin@mcgowintax.com

Renasant Private Client Services
Investing in communities to better understand the people we serve.
renasantbank.com

Natalie Arnemann
natalie.arnemann@renasant.com

 

Brown & Brown Insurance
Independent insurance intermediary that provides a variety of insurance products.
bbinsurance.com

Stormy Blair
sblair@bb-asp.com

Mississippi Federal Credit Union
A not-for-profit financial institution owned by the people who use its services.
msfcu.us

Justin Harmon
jharmon@msfcu.us

Southeastern Financial
A John Hancock Financial Network full-service firm.
southeasternfinancialpartners.com

Jason Hahn
jhahn@southeastern1.com

Randy Keng
rkeng@southeastern1.com

Community Foundation for Mississippi
Invest in meaningful change in your community.
formississippi.org

Jackie Bailey
jackie@formississippi.org

 

Mississippi State University
Adkerson School of Accountancy
business.msstate.edu

Shawn Mauldin
smauldin@business.msstate.edu

Trustmark
Providing banking, wealth management and insurance solutions.
trustmark.com

Tom Chambers
tchambers@trustmark.com
 

CPACharge
A payment solution designed exclusively for CPAs.
cpacharge.com

Heidi Rogers
heidi@cpacharge.com

Ole Miss
Patterson School of Accountancy
accountancy.olemiss.edu

Jason McCormick
jason@olemiss.edu

 

The University of Southern Mississippi
School of Accountancy
usm.edu/business

Marv Bouillion
marvin.bouillon@usm.edu

J.T. Tisdale
james.tisdale@usm.edu

 A Special Thanks to our 2019 Sponsors

Sponsors