Annual Convention

 June 21-24, 20182018 MSCPA Annual Convention

Since 1920, MSCPA's Annual Convention has been the avenue to promote fellowship among MSCPA members. The Officers and Board of Governors welcome members, their families and guests and invite you to enjoy a program planned with entertainment for the whole family. To our new members, we especially invite you to join us and be a part of the convention.

Download our 2018 Convention brochure for a complete agenda and information about Convention CPE, speakers, and special entertainment.

Who Should Attend?

  • Accounting professionals and educators in all stages of their careers
  • MSCPA members seeking to capitalize on purposeful networking
  •  Beach lovers interested in education and memorable experiences

Accommodations Discount

Group code: 23O04H

Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
's Baytowne Conference Center will be the meeting venue for the convention, located just steps from activities and attractions of the Village of Baytowne Wharf. MSCPA has reserved a block of rooms at the Resort and asks that you book your accommodations directly with Sandestin using our group code 23O04H. Your cut-off date for reservations is May 19, after which rooms will be sold on a space-available basis. See complete details on our Housing Request Form.

  • Call Sandestin Group Reservations at 1-800-320-81115
  • Book online

2018 Exhibitors

Exhibitors will have information tables set up in the foyer of the Baytowne Conference Center. Members are encouraged to visit each exhibitor table to have their exhibitor cards stamped to be eligible for the cash prize drawing at the Saturday night dinner.

Scroll

Advantage Business Systems
A leading copier, printer and mailing systems dealership.
absms.com

Mason Williams
mwilliams@absms.com

CPACharge
A payment solution designed exclusively for CPAs.
cpacharge.com

Heidi Rogers
heidi@cpacharge.com

Paychex
Provider of payroll, human resource, and employee benefit services.
paychex.com

Lauren Martinez
lmartinez@paychex.com

B3 Solutions Group
A consulting firm in Jackson, MS focused on making better businesses.
b3solutionsgroup.com

Tanny Crawford
tanny@b3solutionsgroup.com

Dr. Steve Watson
steve@b3solutionsgroup.com 

GilsbarPRO
Fastest smartest malpractice insurance.
gilsbarpro.com

Ashley Boudreaux
aboudreaux@gilsbar.com

Renasant Bank
Investing in communities to better understand the people we serve.
renasantbank.com

Natalie Arnemann
natalie.arnemann@renasant.com

BancorpSouth
Financial services and banking products, including a host of small business tools.
bancorpsouth.com

Joseph Moss
joseph.moss@bxs.com 

Todd Mangum
todd.mangum@bxs.com

HUB International
Provides a wide array of property, risk management, life, health, and employee benefits services.
hubinternational.com

Grant Brabham
grant.brabham@hubinternational.com

Yale Murphy
yale.murphy@hubinternational.com

Southeastern Financial
A John Hancock Financial Network full-service firm.
southeasternfinancialpartners.com

Randy Keng
rkeng@jhnetwork.com

Jason Hahn
jhahn@jhnetwork.com

BankPlus
Services and products including private banking, wealth management, and cash management.
bankplus.net

Aaron Lacey
aaron.lacey@bankplus.net 

John Pearson
john.pearson@bankplus.net

Innovation Consultants, Inc.
Identifying and substantiating the significant tax incentives available for innovative companies.
iciconsult.com

Grant Rollins
grant.rollins@iciconsult.com

 

Topp McWhorter Harvey
Business valuation, litigation support, and information technology services.
tmhcpas.com

Annette Herrin
annette@tmhcpas.com
 

Deena Keasler
deena@tmhcpas.com
 

 

Brown & Brown Insurance
Independent insurance intermediary that provides a variety of insurance products.
bbinsurance.com

Stormy Blair
sblair@bb-asp.com

Mississippi State University
Adkerson School of Accountancy
business.msstate.edu

Shawn Mauldin
smauldin@business.msstate.edu

Angela Pannell
apannell@business.msstate.edu

Clyde Herring
ceh4@msstate.edu

Trustmark
Providing banking, wealth management and insurance solutions.
trustmark.com

Tom Chambers
tchambers@trustmark.com
 

Mark Lewis
marklewis@trustmark.com

Community Foundation for Mississippi
Invest in meaningful change in your community.
formississippi.org

Jackie Bailey
jackie@formississippi.org

Origin Bank
Banking centers & ATM locations throughout Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas.
origin.bank

Warner Cannada
wcannada@origin.bank

University of Southern Miss
School of Accountancy
usm.edu/business

Gwen Pate
gwen.pate@usm.edu

Marvin Bouillion

J.T. Tisdale

 A Special Thanks to our 2018 Sponsors

Trustmark             Brown & Brown Insurance                 Pettis, Barfield & Hester

Regions     Community Foundation for MississippiCPACharge      Copeland Cook

Baker Donelson   Brunini     Butler Snow     Debbie Shelby Dees

Jones Walker         Barnes Law Firm       Kidney Cars       Watkins Eager