The latest COVID-19 Related Relief & Resources VIEW NOW

Annual Convention

2021 MSCPA Annual Convention
June 23-27, 2021
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Destin, Florida

Click to Register for Convention

Click here to download a printable registration form.
Click here to download a Convention brochure including the agenda.

Our 2021 MSCPA Annual Convention is on! Chairman Annette Pridgen and President/CEO Karen Moody visited Sandestin for planning and discussed and witnessed their new safe meeting practices. These changes include room configurations for more social distancing, meal and bar service barriers, staff-served buffets, and other practices. Click here for more information about Sandestin's safe meeting practices.

Sandestin is open and ready to take reservations. Their policies on COVID health and safety standards focus on all touch points for guests and employees—from check-in procedures that limit contact to increased disinfecting of all public areas. Click here for more information about Sandestin's travel information for guests.

Book Your Room Now!
Book your room directly with Sandestin using our group code 24119C.

Sandestin® Group Reservations 800.320.8115
Book online:
www.sandestin.com/24119C
Group Code: 24119C

Why should you book in our room block?

  • Save on fees. The resort fees you pay when booking directly with Sandestin are lower that the owner fees and service fees on VRBO and other owner rental sites.
  • Access to guest services representatives. Sandestin staff is available to handle services and maintenance you may require during your stay which may not be available when booking through other owner rental sites.
  • Exclusive amenities. When you book directly with Sandestin, you have access to resort transportation, beach parking, free access to four pools, free bicycle rentals, free fitness center, free kayak and boogie board rentals, and free tennis court time.
  • Help MSCPA meet our contract obligations and earn rooms for staff and speakers. We earn complimentary room nights based on the number of rooms booked using our group code if our room contract obligation is met. These rooms help defray the cost of housing the MSCPA staff and our speakers. MSCPA could be subject to penalty if the room block falls short. If you book an accommodation type that is not included in our block listing, ask the reservation department to credit your room to the MSCPA group code 24119C.
  • Deposit is refundable up to 7 days before arrival. A deposit of one night’s room rate is required to secure rooms. Deposit is refundable in the event of individual room cancellation, provided notice is received by Sandestin 7 days prior to scheduled arrival date.
  • Get the room type you want. Our room block reserves a select amount of room types. Your cut-off date for reservations is May 23, after which rooms will be sold on a space available basis. There are a limited number of each accommodation type in our room block. Book early to get the room you want!

If a room type is unavailable online, please call Sandestin Group Reservation to check for availability.  If you have any other trouble with availability, contact Karen Moody at the MSCPA office so that she can contact our group housing representative.

 

2021 sponsors

2021 Sponsors

2021 Exhibitors 

Scroll

Advantage Business Systems
A leading copier, printer and mailing systems dealership.
absms.com

Mason Williams
mwilliams@absms.com

CPACharge
A payment solution designed exclusively for CPAs.
cpacharge.com

Ashton Barksdale
abarksdale@affinipay.com

 

Ole Miss
Patterson School of Accountancy
accountancy.olemiss.edu

Jason McCormick
jason@olemiss.edu

BancorpSouth
Financial services and banking products, including a host of small business tools.
bancorpsouth.com

Todd Mangum
todd.mangum@bxs.com

Jason Brooks
jason.brooks@bxs.com

CPAlliance
Providing turn-key back room support for independent financial advisory firms nationwide.
cpalliance.com/cpalliance

Shawn McCabe
smccabe@cpalliance.com

 

Renasant Private Client Services

Investing in communities to better understand the people we serve.
renasantbank.com

Alasha Rhea
arhea@renasant.com

BankPlus
Services and products including private banking, wealth management, and cash management.
bankplus.net

Aaron Lacey
aaronlacey@bankplus.net 

John Pearson
johnpearson@bankplus.net 

HUB International Gulf South
Provides a wide array of property, risk management, life, health, and employee benefits services.
hubinternational.com

Gloria Crechale
gloria.crechale@hubinternational.com

Yale Murphy
yale.murphy@hubinternational.com

Southeastern Financial
A John Hancock Financial Network full-service firm.
southeasternfinancialpartners.com

Jason Hahn
jhahn@southeastern1.com

Randy Keng
rkeng@southeastern1.com

 

Brown & Brown Insurance
Independent insurance intermediary that provides a variety of insurance products.
bbgulfstates.com

Stormy Blair
sblair@bb-asp.com

Mississippi Federal Credit Union
A not-for-profit financial institution owned by the people who use its services.
msfcu.us

Justin Harmon
jharmon@msfcu.us

 

 

Trustmark
Providing banking, wealth management and insurance solutions.
trustmark.com

Tom Chambers
tchambers@trustmark.com
 
 

Community Foundation for Mississippi
Invest in meaningful change in your community.
formississippi.org

Jackie Bailey
jackie@formississippi.org

Mississippi State University
Adkerson School of Accountancy
business.msstate.edu

Shawn Mauldin
smauldin@business.msstate.edu

 



The University of Southern Mississippi
School of Accountancy
usm.edu/business

Marv Bouillion
marvin.bouillon@usm.edu

J.T. Tisdale
james.tisdale@usm.edu