2024 MSCPA Annual Convention: Details

Education Foundation

The Foundation was created in the early 1970s to promote accounting education in Mississippi colleges and universities by helping students pursue a CPA career. Our member contributions allow us to award scholarships each year to accounting college students who have made a commitment to become a CPA.


The MSCPA Education Foundation awards the following each year. 

  • 5 Graduate Scholarships, additional graduate scholarships may be awarded
  • 12 Undergraduate Scholarships, one for each accredited undergraduate accounting program in Mississippi
  • 1 Undergraduate Scholarship, to an undergraduate accounting major from Adams County

The 2023 graduate and undergraduate scholarships will be $3,000 and the Bill Rush Mosby, Jr. Scholarship will be $1,000. The scholarships are awarded after applications are submitted by the Mississippi universities/colleges. If you are a student who has been selected by your university/college faculty, download and complete the scholarship application form. Please make note of all required items and review the criteria carefully.

Graduate Scholarship Application
Undergraduate Scholarship Application
Bill Rush Mosby, Jr. Undergraduate Scholarship Application

Deadline for submission is June 1. The scholarship recipients are selected by the MSCPA Awards, Education & Scholarships Committee. Checks will be made payable to the educational institution and will be mailed for the Fall semester.

For scholarship questions, contact:
Karen Moody, MSCPA President/CEO
kmoody@ms-cpa.org, 601-856-4244 

Eligible Universities


Alcorn State University Mississippi State University
Belhaven University Mississippi University for Women
Delta State University Mississippi Valley State University
Jackson State University University of Mississippi
Millsaps College University of Southern Mississippi
Mississippi College William Carey University